new laptop post

Well, here I am! Typing on my new laptop! I have a computer.  YAY! honestly, there’s been too much going on over the last few days for my brain to write up a fun to read, quirky post.

Here’s the lowdown:

I took my kids soft-trail bike riding.  It’s like a scaled down version of mountain biking.  My son and I had a blast.  My daughter crashed and burned.  She is currently on crutches with a swollen knee.  Nothing broken.  I had to carry her (80 pounds) through the trail to the car because she couldn’t walk and she managed to crash right at the midway point on the loop.  Her helmet served it’s purpose and she’ll need a new one.  Glad those can be replaced.

I rediscovered sitting and watching a campfire.  I rediscovered a lot of things.  I felt secure in my decision about my relationship with my husband but now I’m torn again.

Time will tell.

oop.  My computer needs to restart to complete updates.  YAY fun.  Anyway.  I’m excited to be back in the world of PCs and hope to get back to my usual posts which I know you all love and look forward to.  All 31 of you.

cheers.

4 thoughts on “new laptop post

  1. I hope your daughter feels better soon. And I have a daughter that’s always noticed details everyone misses too. I remember we were in Chicago at the aquarium when she was 3 or 4. She always walked slowly and was observant, but that day still sticks in my mind. My son and hubby were about 5 tanks ahead of us, and in my impatience I tugged at her little arm and rushed her. But in her little voice, she pointed to the glass and said, “Look, Mommy. Horse babies!” I peered through the glass and swaying plants. Just barely visible were tiny newborn sea horses, floating happily between the leaves. She caught it immediately, I almost missed the unique miracle that surely everyone else bypassed. She still has that perspective, and I love her for it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

