Discomfort Distraction 

Thoughts as I sit with a sick child on my lap:

Welcome to motherhood:

  • You will never, ever, sleep the same again.
  • Nothing is actually yours anymore
  • You will endure more than you ever thought you could
  • You can sit or stand in the most uncomfortable position for eternity if it means your sick/hurt/crying baby/big kid is comfortable.

-just those for now….

I came home from work today to find my little boy in tears because his ears hurt. If sitting here with a numb butt, pain in my back and cramp in my leg keeps him asleep well, I guess it’s worth it.

I have my yarn and my phone….if I just had a beer….


Post update: my daughter is awesome.

Leave a Reply

