There’s something about little boy Ninjago underwear swinging in the breeze that makes me happy. It means spring is finally here, and I can once again hang clothes on the line.

I always imagine myself, a wide brimmed straw hat, calico sundress, old fashioned sexy as I do it but that is never reality. Reality is squinting into the sun, hair blowing in my face and wearing whatever clothes I happen to find on the floor that didn’t make it into the wash. 

It also means the return of motorcycle season. I didn’t mention that I ride a motorcycle did I? Well, I do. Just me and my bike. I put a back rest on the passenger seat and found a good helmet that fits the kids well and sometimes they get special rides. My son gets to be a rockstar for a day when he shows up for school on the back of his mom’s bike. It’s priceless. 

Today was a special ride day. He finished cleaning his room early and while we wait for his sister to be done so we can dye Easter eggs we went for a spin.  We saw dogs, birds, tag sales.  Yelled into each other’s covered ears over the whir of the wind and pointed at things we saw along the way.  It wasn’t a long ride, but was a fun. My little buddy and me. Our own little adventure.

3 thoughts on “Motorcycles and laundry 

  1. Your blog is currently included on our Actually Autistic Blogs List (anautismobserver.wordpress.com). Please let us know how you want your blog described on that list (anautismobserver.wordpress.com/input-for-actually-autistic-blogs-list/).
    Thank you.
    Judy (An Autism Observer)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

